Reviews

What people are saying about Fernhill B and B




Very recommendable - Rating 5/5

I had a very peaceful and pleasant stay at Fernhill. The room was very clean and everything was made easy. The breakfast room was especially nice, with views over the moors (and a good selection of food)

Reviewer:Terence C | Mon 2nd Sep 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Over night stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Fernhill B&B for one night, we were pleasantly surprised by the lovely setting, fab views.Accommodation very spacious and spotlessly clean, will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:kay c | Fri 23rd Aug 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Peaceful comfy location. - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean, comfy beds an really quiet.Great breakfast room with plenty of choice. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Rita Y | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

One of the best places I’ve ever stayed in (I travel regularly for work across Britain). The views were stunning and the room was very comfortable. I would recommend this B&B to anyone that wants a taste of English countryside.

Reviewer:Maria O | Thu 15th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Absolutely beautiful scenic place to stay. The room had a kettle with tea and coffee and a large TV. The communication with the owners prior to staying was brilliant and he was very friendly and accommodating. No issues with the room at all. Lovely stay and would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Lauren g | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Lovely room and surroundings - Rating 5/5

I stayed here for one night while visiting friends in the area. My room was bright, clean, quiet, and comfortable - with a lovely view of the hills beyond Rochdale. There are nice walks nearby too.

Reviewer:Elizabeth P | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Great Place! - Rating 5/5

This is a cosy, very clean, relaxing B &B in a beautiful setting. I booked following a friend's recommendation and it exceeded my expectations. I'd definitely stay here again in the future and it was a treat waking up to birdsong and seeing the horses in the stables nearby. There's plenty of space to park and great walks nearby if you like the outdoors.

Reviewer:Hilary M | Mon 29th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


One Night Stay - Rating 4/5

A well organised auto serve B&B.Maintained to a good standard offering comfortable clean accommodation in pleasant rural setting.Happy to recommend.RegardsGeoff &Pauline

Reviewer:Geoffrey H | Fri 26th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Fantastic place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Super nice ...very clean, organised, scenic surroundings, good value for money... highly recommend ...

Reviewer:Sana H | Thu 25th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay.Very clean, views are amazing and place is quiet.

Reviewer:Jane M | Wed 24th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


3 Week stay - Rating 5/5

I came from Australia and stayed over three weeks at Fernhill to be able to see family and friends in the area. This place is so special. A working farm and friendly horse owners make it a lovely community which made us feel a part of it while we were there. Lovely rooms amazing views lots of places to walk. Just an awesome all round experience. Absolutely loved it and would definitely want to stay here again. 5/5.

Reviewer:Gail W | Thu 18th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Fernhill B&B was the perfect place for my overnight stay. Instructions are very clear on booking. You get your own key from the box outside at a time to suit you. As I arrived in the evening I wasn’t worried about someone being there to check me in. The room was spotless, great facilities, simple but perfect for my needs. Self serve breakfast was ideal. Would definitely stay again when next in Rochdale for business meeting. Excellent value.

Reviewer:Jane P | Mon 15th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Mr and mrs beeke- Rating 5/5

A lovely stay , lovely room beds was very comfortable room was very clean, we would come again, lovely views. Will come back again ( sooner rather than later)

Reviewer:ron b | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Mid weekstay - Rating 4/5

Stayed several times previously but a few years agoClean spacious room good valueTowels could be larger tho plenty ofGood peaceful locationSelf serv breakfast plenty of choice but nothing hotOther than that very good

Reviewer:mike l | Sun 16th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Wedding guests - Rating 5/5

BeautifulQuietCleanGood value for money

Reviewer:Leanne w | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Beautiful location- Rating 5/5

Great location, clean rooms, easy to find. Perfect. Thank you!

Reviewer:Jane R | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Full package - Rating 5/5

Fernhill BandB is the nicest we have ever stayed in, In this stunning location surrounded by fields and farmland it is situated on a farm, not the typical bnb in a house it is one story of a wide range of rooms, which are spotless, a kitchen with everything needed for self caterers or aand breakfast room. We will defiantly be back.Highly recommend

Reviewer:cheryl f | Wed 5th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Family Wedding - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Fernhill as we were attending a family wedding in Whitworth (just a few miles away). The accommodation was lovely and clean and lived up to my high standards. My husband and I paid a little extra for a room in the Stables block and this was worth the extra £10 as it was more spacious than the other block which the rest of our party stayed in. That said they were ok size wise for just one night but equally of a good standard. Would consider staying here again should we be in the area.

Reviewer:Alison M | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Cosy and comfortable- Rating 5/5

Great escape, suitable for Manchester and surrounding area

Reviewer:Michelle L | Wed 29th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Would highly recommend Fernhill. Rooms were clean &comfortable with exceptional views of the countryside. Help yourself continental breakfast was lovely and varied. Small kitchen to use if required. Really lovely welcoming stay.

Reviewer:Katrina K | Mon 27th May 2019 | 3 months ago


the stables - Rating 5/5

we really enjoyed our stay at the b&bthe rooms were spacious very clean and a very comfy bed had a great nights sleep it was so quiet and peaceful with beautiful scenery would definitely stay again

Reviewer:yvonne u | Tue 14th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Unique Stay - Rating 5/5

The perfect place for a hassle-free, quality stay. This is our second visit and very useful for visiting family close by. The room itself is of high quality and there is a helpful guide for everything you need. We prefer the self-check in room as it lets us get straight on with our stay, with varying arrival times after a long drive. Can not recommend this place enough!

Reviewer:Danni B | Tue 7th May 2019 | 4 months ago


break - Rating 5/5

great location really quiet.the rooms are very clean and lots of room. only a short taxi ride to town center would definitely go back again

Reviewer:paul c | Tue 7th May 2019 | 4 months ago


12/04/19 - Rating 5/5

Tranquil/Peaceful and brilliant.Did not have a chance to sample their breakfast this time but will be back for sure

Reviewer:abdul M | Sun 14th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Thank you very much- Rating 5/5

All it's perfect, very clean and hot room with extras. Perfect view and amazing good people's. Big thanks of everyone. I heat recommended. Thank you

Reviewer:Krum S | Wed 10th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Recommended - Rating 4/5

Excellent value, pleasant rooms, amazing views

Reviewer:Aaron E | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Excellent value and everything you need - Rating 5/5

I would definitely revisit if I’m working in the area again and would recommend to colleagues-it’s in a peaceful location and the room/breakfast etc were all thoughtfully prepared for a very comfortable and clean stay.

Reviewer:Catherine G | Sat 6th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


FernHill B and B - Rating 5/5

It was just what we wanted as a stopover on our travels. Thankyou very much.

Reviewer:Tim G | Fri 5th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Countryside Oasis - Rating 5/5

Lovely setting ,comfortable clean accommodation at a reasonable price with a convenient breakfast set up. If in the area will definitely stay again. Thank youFernill !

Reviewer:Pauline H | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Outstanding- Rating 5/5

This accommodation is outstanding, I have stayed here before and have just spent the last 2 nights in one of the stables and the accommodation, views and brilliant shower make this the best place around for vey very good reasonable prices. The best prices around will always stay here in future and staff are always very polite and welcoming many thanks

Reviewer:Martin L | Wed 13th Mar 2019 | 6 months ago


Great location, imaculatly clean. Complete bargin- Rating 5/5

I arrived very late a key was left out for me, the guest house put me in main building which was lovely being a single female. The room was an excellent size, very clean.Breakfast is do it yourzelf which was. Fine for me. Lovely views to wake up to. I wpuld stay again.

Reviewer:Daniella E | Tue 12th Mar 2019 | 6 months ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Very peaceful and pleasant stay. Efficient method of collecting and dropping off keys, no delays...Lovely room, spacious and clean. Would recommend!

Reviewer:Tony W | Fri 1st Mar 2019 | 6 months ago


Very Satisfied Couple - Rating 4/5

We had an overnight stay at Fernhill B &B and would certainly book again. The accommodation was clean and very comfortable. Scenic views across the valley from our room was beautiful. Thank you

Reviewer:Brian J | Mon 25th Feb 2019 | 6 months ago


Really nice - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night check in was so easy. Room was super clean and warm. Tea and coffee making in room. I will definitely stay here again soon. All in all a nice place to stay that wont break the bankWould recommend

Reviewer:William D | Tue 29th Jan 2019 | 7 months ago


Overnight Stay - Rating 4/5

Excellent for short or long stay. Very clean and although I did not meet anyone the email correspondence I had to a query was prompt and accurate. I would definitely stay again if.

Reviewer:Stephen J | Fri 25th Jan 2019 | 7 months ago


Lovely Place - Rating 5/5

Had some business in Rochdale. Easy to get to and the room was comfortable and clean. Very nice owner very accomodating

Reviewer:William W | Thu 17th Jan 2019 | 8 months ago


Fantastic, quiet 2 week stay! - Rating 4/5

Very quiet location. Lovely room and large well equipped bathroom. Rob who dealt with the reservation was friendly, accommodating and always made himself available. I had my small dog staying with me who also loved the location! It is quite remote and as a single woman travelling alone I was a little anxious about safety however, I had nothing to worry about. Room would benefit from a small fridge. Highly recommended for both business and leisure travellers. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Amanda L | Sat 12th Jan 2019 | 8 months ago


Hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

Extremely comfortable, clean &decorated to a high standard. Beautiful surroundings with some lovely walking trails. I would definitely recommend a visit whether you just want to relax or explore the surrounding area.

Reviewer:Chris C | Tue 8th Jan 2019 | 8 months ago


Fernhill b&b - Rating 5/5

Had a lovley stay room had everything we needed and much more the views are stunning lived in rochdale for 39 years moved up to south shields never knew this amazing b&b was there i will book here again next time i visit family for longer.

Reviewer:Diane B | Mon 17th Dec 2018 | 9 months ago


Fernhill b&b - Rating 5/5

Had a lovley stay room had everything we needed and much more the views are stunning lived in rochdale for 39 years moved up to south shields never knew this amazing b&b was there i will book here again next time i visit family for longer.

Reviewer:Diane B | Mon 17th Dec 2018 | 9 months ago


Fernhill b&b - Rating 5/5

Had a lovley stay room had everything we needed and much more the views are stunning lived in rochdale for 39 years moved up to south shields never knew this amazing b&b was there i will book here again next time i visit family for longer.

Reviewer:Diane B | Mon 17th Dec 2018 | 9 months ago


A day out in Rochdale - Rating 5/5

This was the second time in a few weeeks we'd stayed at Fernhill and we'll definitely go back.So there's no cooked breakfast but, so what? For us it makes a nice change. We enjoy the comfy rooms, the great views and the peace....what's NOT to like?The only downside was Rochdale FC lost again, but what else is new?Still, we'll definitely go again, so should you.

Reviewer:David W | Mon 17th Dec 2018 | 9 months ago


I love this place - Rating 5/5

Another great stay at Fernhill. It’s the perfect location for usto catch up with family and friends locally.Always a high standard of accommodation at an excellent price.See you again soon

Reviewer:Heather B | Mon 10th Dec 2018 | 9 months ago


My plans changed. - Rating 5/5

I didnt stay at the B/B.The room looked comfortable and clean.Beautiful surroundings.

Reviewer:Patricia A | Sun 2nd Dec 2018 | 9 months ago


Very Pleasant Stay - Rating 4/5

A very simple arrival and pleasant stay in a self catering B&B. Lovely warm room with ample hot water.Breakfast is a simple range of continental. Sadly no Full English on offer.Could do with a larger towel for the taller man..

Reviewer:Ian S | Thu 29th Nov 2018 | 9 months ago


Review of our stay. - Rating 5/5

Its a lovely place in a fantastic setting. The rooms are specious and the bathrooms are large. The breakfast room has fantastic views of the surroundings and the breakfast sets you up for the day. We have stayed several times and will again.

Reviewer:Colin G | Sun 18th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

A verry pleasant overnight stay once again.

Reviewer:Rod P | Wed 14th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


Fernhill B and B - Rating 5/5

Very nice will stay there again

Reviewer:Jackie R | Tue 13th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


Lovely visit - Rating 5/5

Lovely room very clean and comfy everthing you need excellent value for the money highly recommend x

Reviewer:Susan D | Fri 9th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


Wonderful Astonishing - Rating 5/5

Thank you very much . A gorgeous lovely place . Only way to realise the astonishing English style is to have it few days in the top of this hill . Is such beautiful and lovely.Beautiful view in evening , a gorgeous view in morning . Everything clean and fashionable . A place for meditation in a quiet environment . I was very happy living here few days . English Nirvana of Love and Respect . Thank you very much .

Reviewer:George V | Sun 4th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


3 nights b&b - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my stay it’s in a lovely quite spotthe facility sare first class and excellent value could not fault it

Reviewer:Alan j | Sun 4th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Had three night stop over, room spacious well thought out. Bed large , very comfortable ,Wife loved squidgy pillows. If in area would definitely return.We had two dogs with us , great walking area. Robert great host.

Reviewer:Stephen H | Fri 5th Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Excellent accommodation with great views - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night with my elderly mother. Lovely room - stable 1. Comfortable bed and free wifi. Bathroom very cold and initially tgought thwre was no heating in there but was a heated towel rail which unfortunately was off and no way if switching it on. Breakfast was help yourself and a great choice including crumpets, toast,cereals,beans etcOverall a lovely visit and would stay again

Reviewer:Leza S | Sat 22nd Sep 2018 | 12 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Such a lovely room and in a very quiet area. Great view from my door also. Can’t fault it...

Reviewer:Debra E | Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Every bit as good as it looks on the photos - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for 1 night and we were very impressed.Lovely and clean.The luxury double was a good size as was the en-suite bathroom.We did not have breakfast so are unable to comment.The only thing I would have liked would be bath sheets rather than bath towels - but this is not really a complaint as suchSee you soon - we will be back regularly now

Reviewer:Alison A | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Very pleased with our stay and will be recommending to our friends and family.

Reviewer:K | Wed 18th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Great room, stunning views, would definitely recommend - Rating 5/5

Been here 3 times now, it is always a pleasure to stay and we always enjoy it. Very quiet and peaceful yet only 10 minutes from Rochdale town centre. Can't recommend enough

Response

Thank you for your review Mr. Marsh! We hope to see you again shortly on your next visit.Kind regards,The team at Fernhill

Reviewer:Adrian M | Tue 19th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Cosy - Rating 5/5

Coming over from Ireland. I was pleasantly pleased with the accommodation as we got in tired from travelling. The rooms were very cosy and comfortable. The views were wonderful and there were even sheep outside of the window! Robert was a pleasure to deal with as well. Hope to return here someday

Response

Thank you Darren, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with usKind regards,The team at Fernhill

Reviewer:Darren B | Wed 2nd May 2018 | 1 year ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Free Parking
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Country Retreat